Prosperity Investor Trip 2019

Posted on 23 Sep 19

You are invited to access presentation material from the Investor Trip 2019

Founder's 2018 End of Year Message

Posted on 24 Jan 19

Prosperity Capital Management's Founder, Mattias Westman, has prepared an end of year message to share Prosperity Capital Management's thoughts on 2018 and views on the year ahead.

Russia ranked 31st in the World Bank’s Doing Business 2018 report

Posted on 26 Dec 18

Russia scored higher in seven out of ten areas – including starting a business, trading across borders and paying taxes – to climb four places from last year to reach 31st position in the World Bank’s Doing Business 2018 report.

Prosperity Investor Trip 2018 - Key takeaways

Posted on 25 Oct 18

Prosperity’s annual investor trip to Russia offers clients and invited guests a ‘deep dive’ into the prevailing investment opportunity and our portfolio exposure.

Founder's closing message to shareholders for the Investor Trip 2018

Posted on 28 Sep 18

It was a pleasure for Prosperity to welcome many of our clients and invited guests to Moscow for our annual investor conference.

Founder's welcome message to shareholders for the Investor Trip 2018

Posted on 25 Sep 18

An update on US sanctions

Posted on 14 Aug 18

Recent and ongoing talk of additional US sanctions against Russia has spooked Russian markets, with the MSCI Russia Index having lost 8.5% and the Russian ruble having weakened by 6.7% against the US dollar since the end of July 2018.

Sanctions update

Posted on 4 Jun 18

Following the US government’s decision to put Mr. Deripaska and Mr. Vekselberg on the Specially Designated Persons (SDN) list, automatically making Rusal, En+, GAZ and T Plus sanctioned companies (though the first three were also included on the same list individually), the US Treasury has been bombarded by inquiries and complaints from many affected international companies

Russian government changes

Posted on 1 Jun 18

Russian President Vladimir Putin was inaugurated into his new six-year term on 7 May 2018, having won the election on 18 March 2018 with 77 percent of the vote on the back of a 68 percent voter turnout.